Skip to main content

Scams Targeting POWERGEN Attendees and Exhibitors

Throughout the years, POWERGEN International® has been a target of groups trying to offer all types of services from fictitious hotel arrangements to fraudulent lead generation services.

POWERGEN International® Attendee List Rules

SCAM

POWERGEN International® does not sell, rent, or distribute any database lists, nor do we disclose email addresses. Statements claiming to offer these attendee lists are fraudulent. If you receive a message from a source outside of POWERGEN International®, please do not interact with them. Valid POWERGEN International® emails will include “Email ID Text”@powergen.com or “Email ID Text”@clarionevents.com.

Approved POWERGEN International® Housing Vendors

All POWERGEN International® approved housing vendors will be clearly noted on the POWERGEN International® event website. Any solicitation coming from housing companies for room reservations at our hotels is a scam. Please delete the email immediately and do not interact with the sender.

Unauthorized Service Providers

As an exhibitor, you may be contacted by unauthorized service providers for audiovisual, carpet, exhibitor directory listing, etc. — who claim to be affiliated with POWERGEN International®. These solicitations may appear to provide cost savings; however, the rates listed could be misleading and, in some cases, the vendor may not be a credible supplier.

Reported Unauthorized Providers:

jasmine@b2b-infohub.com

tania.crowe@akkanbee.com

alesha_dixon@conftecs.com

Jacob.riley@freeman-cds.com

susan.hayes@delegateslistsevents.com

emma.williams@exporow.com

alix.adam.data@gmail.com

kimberley-stephens@fortune4lead.com

alita.adam.data@gmail.com

chaywinworlclassdata5@gmail.com

karen.graham@delegateeventslists.com

Julie.miller@ireachprospect.com

amy@racsmedia.biz

ana.scott@tradesadmin.info

linda.terry@exploreusaevent.com

cynthia.miller@acquiredatasol.tech

Cheryl.Smith@infobusinessusa.com

A.Rivera@tradeshowdeal.com

judy.long@infoprospects.com

Amy.Kearns@expodatasservice.com

C.Lee@expoleadsshop.com

Grisal.Lopez@expofloorleads.com

kori.rainey@ourdatavenue.com

G.Lopez@expofloorleads.com

marketing@exhibition-housing.com

Kimberley-Stephens@fortune4lead.com

kristina.campbell@reach-expolist.com

marketing@conference-housing.com

kat.oliver@infitrendz.com

Courtney.Higgins@universalexpoleads.com